1995 — 2015

Selection Committee

Dr. Hoang Anh Tuan, History, Vietnam National University Hanoi, 2013-2015

Dr. Goh Beng Lan, Sociology and Anthropology, National University of Singapore (chair), 2012-2015

Dr. Yos Santasombat, Anthropology, Chiang Mai University, 2012-2015

Dr. Truong Huyen Chi, Anthropology, Institute for Education Research and Development, Hanoi, 2012

Dr. Heddy Ahimsa Putra, Anthropology, Gadjah Mada University, 2007-2009

Dr. Lysa Hong, History, National University of Singapore, 2007-2009 

Dr. Pham Quang Minh, International Studies, Vietnam National University Hanoi, 2006-2009

Dr. Sunait Chutintaranond, History, Chulalongkorn University, 2006-2009

Dr. Tan Sooi Beng, Ethnomusicology, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 2005-2009

Dr. Melani Budianta, Literature, University of Indonesia, 2004-2006

Dr. Ricardo Jose, History, University of the Philippines, 2004-2006

Dr. Kasian Tejapira, Political Science, Thammasat University, 2003-2005

Dr. Nguyen Van Chinh, Anthropology, Vietnam National University Hanoi, 2002-2005

Dr. Joseph Milton Fernando, History University of Malaya, 2003-2004

Dr. Resil Mojares, Literature and History, University of San Carlos, 2001-2003

Dr. Brenda Yeoh, Geography, National University of Singapore, 2001-2003

Dr. Bambang Purwanto, History, Gadjah Mada University, 2000-2002

Dr. Diana Wong, Sociology, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, 2000-2002

Dr. Tanet Charoenmuang, Political Science, Chiang Mai University, 2000-2001

Dr. Luisa Mallari, English and Comparative Literature, University of the Philippines Diliman, 1998-2000

Dr. Ariel Heryanto, Cultural Anthropology, National University of Singapore, 1998-2000

Dr. Sriprapha Petcharamesree, Political Science, Mahidol University, 1998-1999

Dr. Azyumardi Azra, Islamic History and Culture, State Institute for Islamic Studies (IAIN) Jakarta, 1998-1999

Dr. Ishak bin Shari, Economics, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (chair), 1998-1999

Malacca, 1999
Malacca, 1999
Bintan, 2001
Bintan, 2001
Cebu, 2004
Cebu, 2004
Yogyakarta, 2005
Yogyakarta, 2005
2006, Kuching
2006, Kuching
Vientiane, 2007
Vientiane, 2007
Bali, 2009
Bali, 2009
Cambodia, 2012
Cambodia, 2012



Our History & Milestones

Defining Southeast Asian Studies

Board of Trustees

Selection Committees

Partner Foundations


site links

Contact us

  • Unit 612/613 Residencia de Regina, 94 Xavierville Avenue, Loyola Heights, Quezon City, Philippines 1108
  • +632 709 0854
  • seasrep@pldtdsl.net